The what if in life……..

I’m especially in the mood of voicing of blogging out my views. Why blogging..eh..Coz when i tell people, they think I’m crazy, they think i’m not being factual….Its only my view..bla bla bla.
Ha…maybe i’m not yet a "Socrates" ok..thats a greek philosopher. that why they don’t trust my philosphy….time will tell….it will 🙂

Oops..I digress again..constant glancing at the Title/Subject prevent me for writing out whats coming into my mind and keeping track what i’m suppose to write..

As per the title/subject, "WHAT IF".
Recently I attended a relative graduation ceremony. During the ceremony, the speaker created a environment where we actively correspond with the graduates & they shared their experience & skills learnt in the school.

In 1 particular activity we are told to find a partner and sit face to face with one another. The speaker pose a question to "chair a" …of coz the question is "WHAT if"…yah…but What if what????

hahha…here comes….what if you only have 1 week to live…what would you do?
*don’t throw rocks at me" cliche it might seems. but how seriously do we actually look or act on this question?

You might heard it from
1) Insurance agent
2) spouse
3) ok…i don’t know who else would ask u such question beside the above 2!

It might seems childish to even answer it…but I was made to think what I would really DO. AS in do it in 1 week? Its really about giving a honest answer…that makes the whole question so tough.
And guess what…..my answer has nothing to do with money…hahaha. Money…i can get that in hell, when you guys burn it to me.LOL

What i really wish i can do is to re-lived my life again…OK..not "back to the future" kind of stuffs..coz that impossible. What i meant was to meet all my friends and relative again.
Imagine to see & to know your

  1. playgroup friends

  2. kindergatern friends
  3. primary /secondary /tertiary sch friends
  4. colleagues
  5. neighbours
  6. girlfriends
  7. enemies
  8. army mates
  9. etc.

Can you image that…thats like re-living your life agian. THAT…is really my last wish:)
To live & to remember the past with no regrest…sigh…*sob*sob*

So friends ..neighbours…enemies….lend my you ears…

Now this is something u never knew
I look over my life in awe,
The day when i’m about to die,
please come by and say good bye.

whaa…poetic ah…
ok..you turn to answer the wat if question

got to rush…so pardon my illogical ending

Cheers~
Slice of Life

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    Life is actually not very short or hmmm long… given everyone about 75yrs of living healthly (HOPE SO)..Looking back.. we have almost covered 30yrs of it. Lots of things voice down to money in e world.. without $$ life is even more miserable. Wat if… no $.. love etc.. everythings in this world r interrelated. Get a chance to look back and see wat is not done and make an effort to work for it in e future. That is motivation. Looking back e failures and yet not moving ahead is even worst off. Friends from childhood days till now.. will always be there when everyone got a chance to catch up and share..

    Voice down.. is wat u want in lives..

    I am loss too… ha ha

    Anyone out there got suggestion for me… Hee hee

  2. 2

    Thomas said,

    True, money is the key to most thing but also the root of all evil.. therefore in the game of life. Its about balancing

    We all want to get lots money so that we can access to almost everything, but considering what some people have done & suffered in the persue of “MONEY”. hmm..thats scary.
    The ultimate solution of the game would be.. earn money in the way you don’t lose more than you gain.

    So what is “MORE”…now thats your “blindspot” everyone has a weighing scale in themself.
    Like a “balance sheet” if u can’t balance it. the account isn’t settled. So don;t take too long to balance the weighing scale. Its your own duty to find a way to balance it.


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

