Busy Weekend *sigh* again

Friday
Had company dinner on Friday. Buffet is really not for me. I prefer quality food to quantity food. Haha.. too much food make me a sleepy boy man. We talk after dinner and joke around, and as usual we chipped in money to buy some numbers for the weekend. Wanted to but “4567” as it appear on the receipt. HOWEVER P claims that the number is  “wicked” and will not come out, thus we bought another set of numbers.

Haha as luck would have, the number came out 3rd prize on Saturday. We were all speechless coz finger pointing is enough to show our disappointment. LOL.

Saturday
Accompanied Nana to see her backbone sensei. As usual we had our fav. prata, fried carrot cake & wanton noodle. “Yumilicious”.  Reaching the sensei place ,we notice a unusual sight, one of the sensei’s son’s girlfriend was there too.

She wasn’t really weired looking but her nationally set us thinking. We immediately talk about it after leaving the place.
You see, she was  PRC, and the sensei family were Singaporean. Under normal circumstances, parents would usually object their son from seeing someone of another nationality.I’m not racist or perhaps I’m a little stereotype at first.

I thought about it and sigh upon my discovery(maybe). I ask Nana, how many Singaporean girls can tahan their boyfriend working over the weekends for their parents and not spending time with them. I ask again, “u got any friends thats you think might be able to accept such facts?” Not surprisingly, there isn’t any we could think of to accept such situation.

Its a sad things to know, but in my hearts, these 2 have my blessings. It put a smile back on my face thinking the sacrifice each of them have to made.

Sunday
Worst day of the week!!  Suppose to go for my training but decide to postpone to another day.Went 10miles junction for breakie and bought a clipper for Clement. We put it right into work and start clipping our Clement.

Lesson learn,  haha always wear a mask when clipping your pets. The fine hair cause our nose to itch. Haha… I must say we did quite a good job and he looks as its professionally groom.

Went over to Tampines for my LQ’s hair salon opening. Wow nice concept, Its called Hair Resort and its really resort style. A nice and cosy place and if not for the location being EAST. I would definitely go there for my hair cut. Oh… my flowers from Humming House looks really great as compared to others.

Did some catch up and went through some hair products recommendations. Haha must support ma…so bought a can of hair gum. Smell really nice. I but women will be attracted to my hair. Opps.

Next we adjourned to Tampines mall to shop for a gift for Xiong’s new born. This will be in another entry coz I shall talk about post natal blues symptoms…. and that this entry has been long enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

