Tiring Friday!

I had a tiring shooting session last Friday….man….I need a more comfy camera bag. I walk from 6:30pm to 2am.

6:30pm to 8:30pm

Walk around Chinatown shooting buildings and Chinese new year goodies. Hmm… suddenly someone called my name….. look ard!! Oh…Saw Jul, wat a small world!! She is waiting for a cab outside her office,and having all the time I have for the day, I waited with her. Its seems eternity and a cab has yet to appear. She said it was easy to get cab there…opss…it must be me then! SWAY! Anway one of her colleagues who appear and she wanted to flag for a cab. WHAA… she must be damn lucky coz suddenly 2 cabs appear and the 2 board the cab. I then continue to roam around Chinatown.

8pm – 11pm
Walk towards Clark Quay and decide to have my dinner at Mac. Eh…the menu seems boring and I decided to pamper myself alittle.  I pop into one of my fav jap restaurant and had a decent $20 meal. I happy and full meal, i pop into the nearby bookshop to kill sometime as well as waiting for the sky to turn darker!

Start walking round clark quay and riverside point. Fixed my camera to the tripod and shot at different location. Played around with long exposure and B/W mode. It took a freaking 3 mins to capture a shot.

11:00pm-12:30am
Feeling bored with the area, I walked back to Chinatown to shoot again. Haha I ended up shooting cars from a bridge for 1hours. I tried different settings to acheive the zooming effect. Phew…am glad the shots turn out okie from my PC.

12:30am to 2:00am
Meet Nana and colleagues after their D&D, Haha Nana won a rice cooker AGAIN. Went photoshooting with them again at clark quay and I’m too tired and I have problem focusing through the viewfinder! We later have our supper at Kings Satay an called it a day!

Reach home at 2:30 and I drop dead on my bed after the bath! zzzzZZZZ….

Leave a Reply

